Mama's Easy Awesome Meat Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
So easy and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
3 kids, hubby AND myself all satisfied. That NEVER happens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
It's spaghetti out of a jar. I guess I personally wouldn't call this a "recipe". Doesn't taste bad and it's fine for a dinner but still, it's a jar of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I have made this simple recipe so many times (every time the Hubster calls randomly on his way home & says he feels like spaghetti & meat sauce for dinner) that I figure I should give it its due review. It's so easy & hard to screw up, but also very easy to make even better! I add 2 cloves minced garlic to the meat mixture during browning, sprinkle italian seasoning or dried basil depending on which sauce I am using, or add fresh herbs if I have them. You can use any flavor sauce you like, which is a bonus. Always a good go-to recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I've always made my sauce like this, but usually add fresh minced garlic. Great basic recipe & great for beginners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This pasta sauce taste like it came out of a can. The onion and beef could have been used elsewhere and tasted so much better...not a big fan of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I always make my meat sauce this way and it's super simple and delicious! Instead of slicing my onion, I chop it small and I usually use the Ragu Mushroom Sauce. Sometimes I'll even use 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground hot or sweet sausage. This recipe is a definate family pleaser! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Definitely easy, can't go wrong with this one. If you have any fresh basil on hand, it really brightens up the flavors to add about a tablespoon of chopped fresh basil. Also good with 1/8 tsp crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Well, I Made This EASY Meat Sauce for my Gandma's BDay, and It Was A Huge Success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew von DollHooker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States