Mama's Cornbread and Sausage Turkey Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Tried it today. It was moist and presented well. I added just a few apples to make it my own, along with spicy sausage. Wow what a hit with the family. Happy Thanksgiving!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Aldo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I leave out the Bell Peppers due to family preference, otherwise have followed this recipe for 2 years running and have gotten rave reviews. I rate it a solid "just like mother used to make."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladyface01
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Tried it the whole family loved it me personally i never liked dressing until i tried this and made a couple of my own little tweaks first i made sweet jiffy cornbread by adding some sugar to the jiffy mix then i also used hill shire farms beef sausage and cooked them prior and i also added turkey butts because of the rich flavor it has prior to putting in oven and my last tweak was potlicker!!! stock which is the juice from the greens and cabbage i had also made which had all my seasoning garlic salt bacon fat seasoning salt we shire pepper Serrano peppers and the rest i left the same and it was great and a big hit on my table kids and whole family loved it will be making it again for thanksgiving this year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
it's not what I thought it would be like. the flavor was ok, reminded me of stovetop stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I used this with sausage and the second time I used chicken gizzards. Both times the recipe came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This recipe is AWESOME!! I did it for 6 servings but kept the same sausage amount as 12 and used fresh parsley. Read a few of the other helpful reviews which helped me a lot. This was my first time making dressing and it was ON!!:) This is definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
WOW! this recipe really reminded me of my gmas!!... FULL OF FLOAVOR, nice texture, very moist.. i followed the directions ecactly, except i halfed the whole recipes (would have made way to much if i didnt!), other than that didnt change a thing.. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Yummy! I added a little chicken and about a tablespoon of zatarain's crab boil, and a teaspoon of cayenne to give it a cajun twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
It was very good, my family enjoyed it so well that my sister asked if I would make her some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States