Mama's Chewy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I substatuted veg oil in place of shortening..an added a 1tsp of ground cinnamin to batter came out awsume.total hit with family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Caswell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very good chewy cookie with crispy edges. I was out of vanilla extract, so I substituted almond extract. In place of the shortening, I used 1/4C butter and 3/4C of coconut oil. I also added about a cup of raisins after mixing. This will be my go to base recipe for oatmeal raisin or OM chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have just made these cookies. I used baking powder instead of baking soda. I prefer puffy cookies. But love the recipe. I was able to get 60 cookies out of this recipe. I also used a tsp measure for the size of cookies. I love the cookies just the way they are. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra M Dreyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chambly, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. Reading the reviews I decided to add a teaspoon of cinnamon and 2 eggs instead of one. I also added 1/2 cup raisins . I used whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup butter instead of all the shortening. I think I will use coconut oil the next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
These were wonderful. I just added a pinch of cinnamon, and made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious!! What a hit! I added 1 cup of raisins and half a teaspoon of cinnamon and they are perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I was very disappointed with this recipes, very little flavour. Luckily I baked a test cookie. I added butter, an extra egg and some cinnamon. I also did not find them to be very chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. I was looking for a tad more chewy but this was pretty close! They had a good combo of soft, chewy, a little crispy. Just about perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Shepard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Wonderful texture, melt in your mouth. I did add cinnamon and raisonettes, however. This is very easy to make your own and a fantastic go to recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States