Mama's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Had this for breakfast with a big glass of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicolee
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I really really like this recipe. Super easy and quick for all the blackberries I have been picking this summer! My husband really loves it too- he puts it in his oatmeal in the mornings to sweeten a plain breakfast. I added a bit more milk than the recipe called for and threw in a splash of vanilla, it was perfectly moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I have made this with just about every kind of berry. I have to double the recipe doesn't last long here. Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sjnfagan
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Made this a few days ago and loved it!!! Def going to double the butter, sugar, milk, flour because we LOVED the crust!!!! Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjnfagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Amazingly simple and delicious! I used fresh blackberries because I had some that were about to go bad. This would probably work with any fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by winterr
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winterr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made this today and I loved it. Not too runny and not too dry. It was very good. Didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katreece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
It was definitely tasty and easy, but I think it could do with less sugar and less butter. Great quick dessert, though. BTW, I used frozen berries that I partially thawed. The center was still a bit gooey, so maybe that wouldn't happen with thawed/fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Mmmm! Excellent!!! Made tonight as a dessert for Breaded Garlic Chicken, Sweet Baby Carrots and Mashed Potatoes on a frankly, freezing winter night. After making all of that I was pleasantly surprised to find out how easy this was. I used only half a cup of white sugar, a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and a little cinnamon sprinkled on top. Tasted amazing! Everyone loved it. Five Starts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzyRisingStar

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States