Mama's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Had this for breakfast with a big glass of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicolee
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I really really like this recipe. Super easy and quick for all the blackberries I have been picking this summer! My husband really loves it too- he puts it in his oatmeal in the mornings to sweeten a plain breakfast. I added a bit more milk than the recipe called for and threw in a splash of vanilla, it was perfectly moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I have made this with just about every kind of berry. I have to double the recipe doesn't last long here. Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sjnfagan
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Made this a few days ago and loved it!!! Def going to double the butter, sugar, milk, flour because we LOVED the crust!!!! Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjnfagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Amazingly simple and delicious! I used fresh blackberries because I had some that were about to go bad. This would probably work with any fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by winterr
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winterr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made this today and I loved it. Not too runny and not too dry. It was very good. Didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katreece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
It was definitely tasty and easy, but I think it could do with less sugar and less butter. Great quick dessert, though. BTW, I used frozen berries that I partially thawed. The center was still a bit gooey, so maybe that wouldn't happen with thawed/fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Mmmm! Excellent!!! Made tonight as a dessert for Breaded Garlic Chicken, Sweet Baby Carrots and Mashed Potatoes on a frankly, freezing winter night. After making all of that I was pleasantly surprised to find out how easy this was. I used only half a cup of white sugar, a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and a little cinnamon sprinkled on top. Tasted amazing! Everyone loved it. Five Starts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzyRisingStar

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States