Mama's Best Broiled Tomato Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. I blogged about it on my food blog: http://recipris.wordpress.com/2012/02/06/italian-inspired-tomato-sandwich/. Thank you for the posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
THIS WAS SO YUMMY! I made it open faced and at the time didn't have the vinegar so I used Italian dressing to marinate the tomatoes. My son doesn't like tomatoes but he LOVED this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
That sounds really good i am going to have to try that. I love anything with tomato and basil or any herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenc320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
not the best sandwich i ever had but it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
SOOO DELICIOUS!! I make the cheese spread and leave it in the fridge. This make preparring the sandwiches during the work week a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
We all loved these - the kiddies included if you'd believe it. Excellent way to use up the leftover tomatoes from the garden. We ate them on their own for lunch but they would compliment any kind of soup. Will be making these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made this for lunch today to accompany some soup. I followed the instructions, but probably used more fresh, grated Parmesan cheese than called for ; ). We had all of the ingredients on hand, and this was quick and easy to assemble (10 minutes total prep/broil time). It also tasted delicious!!!! My husband loved it too. We will add this to our regular lunch rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was so tasy! I served on an onion roll. I cut the recipe in half and made one sandwich. Next time ill make the two. I'm craving another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
SUPER easy, very good! I used mircle whip and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States