Mama's Asian Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Two words; sriracha sauce. Oh, and steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
It was perfect for my family. I had all of the ingredients in my house and it was simply made. very delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Delicious , raves from the whole family . Didn't have 5 spice powder and it still turned out amazing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Very tasty sauce. Picky son ate multiple helpings. I doubled sauce as recommended by others. Also marinated chicken in sauce for about an hour. Didn't add cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I LOVE IT!!! Its so very delicious. It totally hits the spot! I add a teaspoon of red pepper flakes to give it more of a spicy flavor and yum!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You just have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Really delicious just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA LASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Redgranite, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delicious recipe. It's fun to play around with the sauce. Definitely make extra sauce. I tweaked the sauce because we love spicy. To sauce I added siricha . I made my own Asian 5 spice ..ginger cayenne garlic salt ground pepper and wasabi powder. Also added chunky peanut butter to thicken sauce a bit. I didn't add cornstarch to sauce. For chicken I marinated in orange juice and hot pepper sauce. Then dredged in cornstarch spiced with salt and pepper. Cooked in oil for maybe 4 minutes.added broccoli carrots for a minute then sauce. Brought to boil simmered for 20 minutes. . Perfection over basmati rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Turned out way to spicy after doubling the sauce but only using 1 serving of the red pepper flakes. Also, the sauce did sit over night in the fridge, so that may be part of it. Did follow a lot of reviews when making this. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious!! Made exactly as written, I doubled the sauce, glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It's awesome. I recommend to double the sauce and add broccoli & carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States