Mama's Ambrosia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I didn't add any coconut due to kids having allergies, nor did I add walnuts. I added more mandarin oranges because I love their flavor!! Really was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very good and my kids LOVE it! I use plain Greek yogurt, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Used this recipe to serve 125 previously homeless veterans for Christmas. They LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe. I eased back on the oranges (1 can) and added another can of fruit cocktail. I also used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 cool whip and topped with cocoa powder. Outstanding! Drain the fruit really well and it will hold up for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
VERY easy to make, and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Delish!! Exactly what I was looking for. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
There are many recipes for this dish but this one is just perfect! I like using the fruit cocktail instead of just pineapple and oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by froglady1965

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Made this for Easter dinner. Out of this world delicious! The difference is using sour cream instead cool whip. It was a big hit and for sure a "keeper." I did follow a few reviews and added some red grapes, few cherries, and few pineapple chunks for a more variety of fruit. Although I halved the recipe, I did still used a whole cup of sour cream (it wasn't too much). It was perfect! Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is easy to make and is delicious. Only thing I do differently is to add fresh green grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We substituted Cabot vanilla bean Greek yogurt for the sour cream and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States