Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Love this! It is quick and easy and a hit with the family members who like sausage. A great way to take advantage of late summer market bounty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
What fun, Surfwrench! This isn't how I typically make sausage and peppers but I couldn't resist trying this with such a cute and catchy name and I got a kick out of how you came up with the recipe! I used rigatoni rather than spaghetti because I didn't remove the sausage from the casings, so I needed a sturdier pasta. I just cut the links into manageable sections. I added a little red wine and used fresh herbs rather than dried. At the end, I couldn't resist throwing in some chopped, fresh San Marzano tomatoes from my garden. Hubs said he likes the way I usually make sausage and peppers better, but when I reminded him that the whole point was to try something different, he agreed this was very good in its own right! I admit my own Italian bias, but beyond that I have to say you can't go wrong with this recipe - it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I tried this one last night and my family LOVED it!! My Italian husband accused me of stealing the recipe from his mother! The only change I made was I added a large can (drained) of diced tomatoes to it. I am definitely saving this one as a family favorite! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Came out quite average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I had this for dinner last night and it was wonderful. I did simmer the cooked sausage and peppers in some Marsala wine and then tossed it with my pasta. Soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Delicious! My husband took 2 bites and then asked me to save some back for his lunch. I used a fajita blend veggie (sliced red and green peppers and onions) and just tossed those in the skillet with the sausages as they cooked. I went a little heavy on the garlic since we love garlic. Such a simple dish and do delicious too! Thanks, my family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
It was good, changes were made though. Cut the sausage into bite sized pieces, Made a nice sized pot, doubled the sausage, added chopped onion, used Italian seasoning to taste. Ended up putting in a can of tomato paste and water(we aren't big fans of olive oil soaked pasta)dash of sugar and cooked everything for a couple of hours. It was a nice change from my regular sauce. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was tasty. It was a nice change away from a red sauce. I followed the recipe other than adding an onion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I love this pasta! I have already made this several times. My variations include using a pound of penne pasta with about 1 1/2 - 2 lbs of italian sausage, casings completely removed & cut into bite sized pices, and 3 peppers. I'm also generous with the parmesan & olive oil...the whole family loves it, and it is such a great change from red sauce! Is also great left over!Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States