Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
i did as your suggestions but i didnt like the taste so in with the greens peppers which i used the oil feft in the pan i cooked saugage in i added a small can of drained mushrooms and a large onion sliced and some red pepper seeds to ( that we grew in our garden and dried them for spices) Oh my goodness how great it turned out just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The basics are here, but it's not my favorite. I changed the pasta to penne and am sure that a can of diced tomatos would have pulled it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used a pack of tricolor peppers for this and used raw spicy turkey Italian sausage from Whole Foods, and used whole wheat pasta (riganoti). This was easy and tasty and I will definitely make it again. I'd thought the spicy sausage would be heat enough so didn't add the pepper flakes. Since I like spice, I'd add them next time but this was a great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The hubby really liked this one! I thought it was ok, not bad. I'll make it again for him!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I should have read the reviews. It wasn't that flavorful, kind a bland. I used chicken sausage, which was wonderful and flavorful, but the rest of the meal wasn't. Needed a lot more garlic (I would use at least 3 cloves). I would have decreased the amount of peppers and added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
delicious! Hubby & have wanted to try a "sausage & pepeprs" recipe, but were skeptical since neither one of us were real pepper fans. I only used two peppers, an orange & a red. Used at least three times the garlic. Used 5 sausage links, removed the casings and cut into bite size chunks. Cooked covered on med with 1/4 cup water for 10 minutes. Transfered to a plate & used the grease/water mixture in the skillet for the peppers. I also added about 1 cup chopped onion. I think we will add a green pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
wonderful and everyone in my family loved it. I did add onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
good, tasted even better reheated a couple days later. Added onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
i jst made this tonite and it was delicious and i mean really good,,jst a little change tho. i reserved maybe 1/4 cp of noodle water and added to it jst so its not too dry...would definitely make it again..thnks mama Corleone..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This turned out great for me. I used turkey sausage with a little wine, extra garlic and a small amount of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States