Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was fairly simple to put together and tasted very good! The colorful peppers really add to the dish. I recommend this one for a nice weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a new favorite in our house. I use chicken sausage and double the amount. I also double the spices and the garlic. when the peppers are done I put the sausge back in and add about 1/2 cup of red wine and simmer it for a couple of minutes. I then mix with penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This turned out pretty good. I want to say it could maybe have used a little more seasoning, but maybe that would detract from the clean flavor of the peppers. I did add onions like other reviewers suggested. Overall I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great, easy to make, family enjoyed it. Will be a favorite dish of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We loved this dish.......a great inexpensive meal! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
i did as your suggestions but i didnt like the taste so in with the greens peppers which i used the oil feft in the pan i cooked saugage in i added a small can of drained mushrooms and a large onion sliced and some red pepper seeds to ( that we grew in our garden and dried them for spices) Oh my goodness how great it turned out just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida D Sergott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The basics are here, but it's not my favorite. I changed the pasta to penne and am sure that a can of diced tomatos would have pulled it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used a pack of tricolor peppers for this and used raw spicy turkey Italian sausage from Whole Foods, and used whole wheat pasta (riganoti). This was easy and tasty and I will definitely make it again. I'd thought the spicy sausage would be heat enough so didn't add the pepper flakes. Since I like spice, I'd add them next time but this was a great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The hubby really liked this one! I thought it was ok, not bad. I'll make it again for him!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I should have read the reviews. It wasn't that flavorful, kind a bland. I used chicken sausage, which was wonderful and flavorful, but the rest of the meal wasn't. Needed a lot more garlic (I would use at least 3 cloves). I would have decreased the amount of peppers and added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States