Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Have made this numerous times over the past 2 years, and it is always delicious. I would never discount the original recipe, but I from time to time tweek it, which is why the original is so good. It lets you do that. Of course, more garlic, and I will occasionally throw in some mushrooms and onion. Usually I serve it on Angel Hair pasta, but that usually only lasts for the dinner. The left overs just get eaten without the pasta. Great meal anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iAmKash
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Simply Amazing but I added a little twist. I added sautéed mushrooms and onions with pimentos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I thought this tasted good. None of the flavors were real dominant over the others. Even the herbs weren't excessive. I felt like the noodles could have been flavored a tad more. I made this recipe to stretch a package of chicken sausage I had. With the amount of peppers in this recipe, I would definitely consider buying a bulk bag if not summer time. Red peppers individually are expensive this time of year. The recipe is a little heavy on the olive oil, but worked fine for a filling meal in this cold weather. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is real good. I added an onion. This is a quick and easy recipe. Great way to use up all of the bell peppers in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
OMG!!! This is great! It remind me of Grandma's. I made it as directed except I sauteed a large, sliced onion along with the peppers because that's how Grandma did it. Thanks for a recipe that brought back some happy memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this last night and it was outstanding. I did add onion and followed the recipe and my husband loved it too. I thought it was an easy mean with items I would have on hand and mixed together the meal was fantastic. Thanks for the recipe we sooo enjoyed it. Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Super easy and oh so tasty! I also added 1 onion and a handful of cherry tomatoes. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russtiffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Tasty! I took the casing off the sausage and sliced it before browning. I added more garlic and seasoning, a sliced purple onion, a can of diced tomato and used tri-color penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Hungry Hippo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I make this all the time! I use turkey sausage, but there is so much flavor that you don't even notice. It is really great, easy and healthy too when you use turkey sausage and one of the healthier noodle varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
My family loved this. I didn't have fresh onion so I used minced onion and it worked well. I used penne pasta and turkey Italian sausage and kept it in the casings. My husband loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States