Mama Corleone's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Surfwench is my mommy, and this dish is delicious!! I demand that she makes it every time I come over for dinner, and it gets better every time! I just signed up for my own account on allrecipes.com and this is the first recipe I'm adding to my own recipe box : ) Thanks mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This didn't taste much different than any other S&P recipe I've made but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
This was easy and yummy. My DH said he would like it again, but he says he has to get used to not having sauce. I added extra garlic. I thought it was good and a nice alternative to the heavy tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
The recipe was good, but it called for too many peppers. They watered down the taste. I would have used 3 peppers and added some onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I used Italian bratwurst and this still came out great! A good twist on a boring week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I wedge a large yellow onion and saute it with the peppers, and add more garlic, seasoned salt, fresh ground pepper, and a shake of red pepper flakes. There needs to be enough olive oil to coat the pasta well. My two Grandsons like it done with Polish Sausage, too. This is what my Brother-in-law always wants when he comes for dinner. A tossed salad and garlic bread makes a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I think that Penne pasta would taste better then spaghetti. I should of added more garlic for flavor. It is missing somthing, as far as making it stand out. But it was good. My picky toddler ate most of it and my Itilian husband liked but said the same thing I did about it missing something. But it was pretty good. Will eat it again with the Penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Wonderful dish -after reading the reviews I did add more garlic, and red pepper flakes. Also used fresh basil, ust had it on hand. Will make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Excellent! We are vegetarians so we used 'Soysage' instead of sausage and it was great. Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Good start but a bit bland as is.. doubled the garlic and could have used more. Needed additional seasonings. Peppers give a nice colorful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States