Malted Milk Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
These cookies are fantastic. I love them also better than chocolate chip. Mine come out so nice and crispy, and perfectly chewy at the same time, and the taste is wonderful. I put the malted milk balls in a ziplock bag and hit with a rubber mallet to break them up. Hope that helps. Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I really like it!!! I made these for my work mates for xmas this year, they all loved them, except that I have cut down about 1/3 of sugar and I still found them too sweet, while my workmates like them sweeter..=) Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auto_pilot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This cookie has really good flavor but think it would be better with 1 stick butter and 1 stick margarine - cookie wont flatten out quite so much. Not sure why she says they serve 12 - i made 60 cookies from this recipe. Despite above we malted milk balll lovers loved them and I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Currie
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Very good cookies but I made a couple of changes. First I made these with 2 cups of Robin Eggs (candy coated malted milk balls) and 1 1/4 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chunks. Second I decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup of each sugar because the Robin Eggs are much sweeter than the original malted milk balls. Third I added 2 tsp of vanilla. I had to cook longer, for about 12 min. The cookies are very thin but nice and crispy around the edges and chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This cookie flattens out WAY more than I like. I even used one stick butter and one stick margerine and they still flattened more than I wanted. I also added 1/2 cup malted milk powder. I probably will not use this again because I have another recipe for a similar cookie that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Good Recipe. Have made these cookies several times and each time have receive good comments. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
These chewey chocolate cookies are great I like them alot better than chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
What a great way to use up some halloween candy. The malt balls by themselves are OK, but in this cookie-divine! I didn't quite have enough, so I also broke up some crunch bars and threw those in. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
very tasty for something different in a cookie, will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States