Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Epic fail. The dough was so sticky you couldn't get it off your hands to even "roll" it into a pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I am not a baker...but decided to try it. I have made these twice and both times the recipe has been spot on! The first time I heavily under estimated how much they would raise the second time and ended up with buns that had a pretzel shape on the top. Rolling the ropes out to pencil thickness helped the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Excellent pretzels! I made them exactly as the recipe indicates. Be sure and knead thoroughly to have a nice workable dough after the rise. Next time I will try brushing some of them with garlic/herb butter for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yummy! My BF loved these! I'm not a big soft pretzel person, but I loved the cinnamon sugar ones! :) I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
i had no brown sugar or bread flour so i subbed white sugar and AP flour, but otherwise followed the recipe. these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made these last night. My young son loved them and he don't like bread of any kind. My mom even like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
The only recipe I'll use for pretzels. These are a favorite in my family and it always turns out perfect! I can usually only get about 3 cups of flour, instead of the written 4 but nonetheless it tastes and looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlee90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
For the past few weeks I've tried many different pretzel recipes and even an Aunt Aunie's mix. This is by far the best!! I followed the recipe with the exception of using pretzel salt. They are soft and delicious! I have no need to try any more recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was AMAZING! The toughest part of the whole process is properly shaping your pretzels (if you're obsessive compulsive about it like I am). I made these for my dad and he swears they're the best he ever had! He even said they should be sold for bake sales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbyspringston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chrisney, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Awesome. Made as directed w/no problem whatsoever. Dough weighed @ 71g per pretzel and baked in exactly 8". Update: Sorry to lower rating. While these were absolutely fantastic when eaten right from the oven, they shortly thereafter became doughy and rather tasteless. If you're planning to eat right away, I highly recommend. If not, well..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States