Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Since I've retired, I have been trying more homemade recipes. I have tried other recipes tor the pretzels and these are the best by far. I think using the brown sugar and using the bread flour makes this recipe unique. I did take some suggestions from other posts and boiled them and also used Pam on a cookie sheet instead of parchment paper. Either way..they are the best and my search ends here and another batch is in the works...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made the dough in the bread machine, mixed the first four ingredients first, then added to pan. As I always do for bread recipes I added 4 tsp of vital wheat gluten. The flavor and texture was great, kids raved. I did briefly set the pretzel on a paper towel to reduce water drippage. Saved a few "naked" pretzels in ziplock bags, to see if putting the toppings on later, and microwaving before eating will be as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Epic fail. The dough was so sticky you couldn't get it off your hands to even "roll" it into a pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I am not a baker...but decided to try it. I have made these twice and both times the recipe has been spot on! The first time I heavily under estimated how much they would raise the second time and ended up with buns that had a pretzel shape on the top. Rolling the ropes out to pencil thickness helped the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Excellent pretzels! I made them exactly as the recipe indicates. Be sure and knead thoroughly to have a nice workable dough after the rise. Next time I will try brushing some of them with garlic/herb butter for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yummy! My BF loved these! I'm not a big soft pretzel person, but I loved the cinnamon sugar ones! :) I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
i had no brown sugar or bread flour so i subbed white sugar and AP flour, but otherwise followed the recipe. these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made these last night. My young son loved them and he don't like bread of any kind. My mom even like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
The only recipe I'll use for pretzels. These are a favorite in my family and it always turns out perfect! I can usually only get about 3 cups of flour, instead of the written 4 but nonetheless it tastes and looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlee90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
For the past few weeks I've tried many different pretzel recipes and even an Aunt Aunie's mix. This is by far the best!! I followed the recipe with the exception of using pretzel salt. They are soft and delicious! I have no need to try any more recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States