Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Aliska
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The pretzels turn out great every time! Now I'm experimenting with toppings ( garlic butter, cinnamon &sugar etc. ) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
These pretzels were insanely delicious. I didn't have much confidence in my ability to get them right but they are CRAZy good. Mine were ugly and I ended up making pretzel rods but they still tasted unreal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I've made these five times now with my grandchildren (ages 4,5,6). It is an easy recipe, fun to make into shapes, and delicious to eat. We made some with salt and most plain and brushed with butter when they came out of the oven. My only constructive comment deals with the baking soda wash. We used MUCH less baking soda than the recipe calls for. I dissolved 2 TEASPOONS in about 1 cup water (in the microwave) and then put the solution in a flat dish. I dipped the pretzels in the solution (rather than letting the children) and it worked out fine. You do not need to waste all that baking soda. You need the solution to make them brown, so they look like pretzels, but you do not need a lot. We tried brushing the solution on the pretzels (and the children could do that) but the color looked best by dipping. A WONDERFUL KITCHEN PROJECT.... will do again, many times, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhioKEE
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These pretzels are the best I've ever made. I have become semi famous among my friends at college for these. I would suggest getting Kosher Salt for them. Also change the toppings slightly with cinnamon sugar, Cheese, or caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
My first time making a soft pretzel. WHAT A HIT! They were all gone 15 minutes after I pulled them from the oven and my neighbors were asking when I'll make them again! For variety, I use koser salt on some, Garlic salt on some, Ranch Salt on one, and cinnamon/sugar on some. {And 1 plain one for me :)} Oh, my neighbor just called and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klineellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great flavor and texture. We loved them, closest to mall pretzels I have tried and I will quit looking for other recipes I will keep using this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very good! My oven only agreed to 400 degrees so I left them in a couple more minutes. I also need to master the rolling more....use butter. Just saw te editor's note now, oops! I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnParada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Since I've retired, I have been trying more homemade recipes. I have tried other recipes tor the pretzels and these are the best by far. I think using the brown sugar and using the bread flour makes this recipe unique. I did take some suggestions from other posts and boiled them and also used Pam on a cookie sheet instead of parchment paper. Either way..they are the best and my search ends here and another batch is in the works...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made the dough in the bread machine, mixed the first four ingredients first, then added to pan. As I always do for bread recipes I added 4 tsp of vital wheat gluten. The flavor and texture was great, kids raved. I did briefly set the pretzel on a paper towel to reduce water drippage. Saved a few "naked" pretzels in ziplock bags, to see if putting the toppings on later, and microwaving before eating will be as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States