Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Hestin
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
We grew tired of paying the $2-$4.00 for frozen box pretzels and went on a hunt for a recipe. After reading all the reviews we decided to make these as is, no changes whatsoever in the recipe and they were amazing! We have made them several times since and they always turn out PERFECT! Thank you for this recipe. It has been entered into our family favorites cookbook and is sure to be cherished for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshleyArleneRN
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I am a cooking novice (if there is anything lower than novice, that's me). I found this recipe very easy and delicious. The hardest part was forming the pretzels which I'm sure will get better with time. I coated some with cinnamon and sugar. They were awesome! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Time consuming and required a fair amount of effort - but worth it! Very yummy. I couldn't for the life of me get the dough ropes pencil thin nor three feet long so I guess my pretzels were smaller and puffier than they were supposed to be, but no matter. They taste great. My first four turned out ugly/broken because I decided to bake them on a pizza stone and they stuck really badly. I don't know if it's my pizza stone that's not great quality, or if pretzels shouldn't be baked on one (because they were still a little wet from the baking soda bath when they hit the pizza stone), but I stuck to parchment covered baking sheets for the rest of the batch and that worked great. This won't really be something I'll make all the time, but I'd definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by quinlanamy
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Loved these! I did add about 2 more tablespoons of water during mixing because it just seemed a little too crumbly. Other than that they were great, easy to work with the dough and seriously delicious. Did half with coarse salt and half cinnamon sugar...can't even decide which were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I had difficulty making this in a larger batch. The dough was so stiff, it caused my industrial mixer to overheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I do believe this recipe will make my picky grandkids happy, lol! OMG! This recipe is a keeper. I think these are better than the mall pretzels.... even though these ARE, indeed, mall pretzels. I gave a 5 star. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Best pretzel recipe I have ever tried! They are so delicious and chewy. The best part is how easy it turned out to be to make them. I made my own garlic butter to brush on the pretzels. And would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Have made these twice now and love them. The first time a I cut them up into bite size pieces instead of shaping them into pretzels and took them to work. My employees loved them. I brought some different things for them to put on them (salt, parmesan, cinnamon/sugar, but they loved them just plain. I made them again last night and made them into pretzels this time, only small ones and frozen them so I don't eat them all at once. Now I have snacks for a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made these and they were really good. Not exactly like the mall ones, but really good for home made. They seemed a bit chewy but not too bad. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I love Auntie Ann's, so I was a little disappointed when they didn't taste EXACTLY like then. However, I can't complain too much. These pretzels are delicious and came out perfect. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States