Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Greg
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
My 4 year old and I made these and they were awesome. Very easy to make and absolutely delicious. We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rice, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
These just came out of the oven and I have to say they are absolutely delicious!!! try the recipe as is. SO good. Thanks!! it's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
The taste was just not here for us. Did not taste like the mall pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by esme
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So easy to make and absolutely delicious!! I didn't have bread flour, but they turned out great with all-purpose flour. I used a kitchen aid mixer to do the kneading with the dough hook. I let the dough rise in a greased bowl (with a wet towel on top) inside the oven with a small saucepan of hot water on the rack below the rack where I placed the bowl. I doubled the amount of water and baking soda to soak the formed pretzels in--thanks to the comments for this tip! I kept the water/baking soda simmering in a pot and placed one pretzel at a time in the solution. When I removed each pretzel from the water, I placed them briefly on a paper towel before transferring them to a silicone mat-lined baking sheet (I didn't use parchment paper). They turned out golden and beautiful (without egg wash) on the convection setting of my oven at 450 F for 8 minutes. Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Followed this exact recipe and made yummy pretzels! They were gobbled up so fast and I can't wait to make them again. So simple and delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Everyone in the house liked them and I will make them again. The dough was perfect and next time I will try what another Allrecipes member suggested and boil them in 4 cups water and 4 tblspns baking soda until they float.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I used this recipe to make pretzel rolls instead of the usual fun shape, and I used the dough cycle in my bread maker instead of doing the work myself. I gotta say, I've tried to make pretzels a number of times and they always came out fairing like a normal bread roll (or worse, a biscotti consistency!), but this time they were perfect. I didn't experiment with any flavors - I just went with butter and salt and they taste just like the the mall pretzels, only fresher! I can't wait to start experimenting with other toppings and hot dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glowiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdsallfamily
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Yummy! My kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These didn't look like the mall pretzels for me, but they tasted amazing. I followed the recipe exactly the way it is written and I will not change anything when I make these again and again. This recipe was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheech
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Excellent right out of oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States