Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scott
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I not an avid baker, but I do make every now and then and I had been searching for an easy pretzel recipe. This was the first time that I have baked with yeast. These are super easy and taste really good...the only thing that I am trying to figure out is how I can save them so I don't have to eat all 12 at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Don't skip the baking soda and water step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Made these with my 8 and 10 year old daughters today and they turned out awesome! Followed the recipe exactly. My daughters quickly figured out the best way to make the rope. Think pizza dough rather than bread dough: twirl them like a jump rope or spin vertically between your palms. (rolling on the counter didn't work) Didn't boil before baking, just the dip in the baking soda bath as described. We covered some with salt, some with cinnamon and sugar and some with parmesan cheese. All yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
The texture was great if I kept the bake time to 7 minutes. I found the dough itself to be rather bland. The toppings you use will determine if the pretzel is good. I tried a couple of variations and found my favourite was garlic butter sprinkled with Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
These are great and my kids love them! I followed the recipe to the letter and I thought they turned out perfectly. I will try boiling them next time as others have suggested. ONE IMPORTANT TIP: PARCHMENT PAPER AND WAX PAPER ARE TWO DIFFERENT THINGS!!! Many people complained of their pretzels sticking to the wax paper... and they certainly will... every time! I use parchment paper all the time for baking and virtually nothing sticks to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My son wanted to make pretzels, we had a snow day (yes, in Atlanta!), so we tried these. They were fantastic. Having read some of the reviews, we doubled the water/soda solution, which was a good choice. We didn't roll them out as much as it said - bad plan! Flavor, of course, wasn't affected, but we were surprised at how they grew in the oven. We didn't really want them to be HUGE, but we should've made them bigger than we did. Oh, well, live and learn. He was also worried about the ones he rolled out, which didn't roll out as nicely mine, being more experience, but once baked, it really didn't matter. We couldn't tell who had made which ones. We did laugh about trying to figure out "pretzel" shapes - twisting them was fun and funny. Great project for "together" time and learning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My kids went crazy for these! I made the dough on the dough-cycle of my breadmaker. The rolling and shaping was somewhat of a nightmare, but all is well that ends well! They weren't very pretty, but they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These were DELISH. My friend didn't want to struggle through the rope-making, so we just did pretzel bites. And they were amazing. The favorite dip was the ground mustard, but everyone loved them! Kids, adults, dogs...deliciousness for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Perrault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I make these for my students every year for Valentine's Day. I just pull the bottom of the pretzel to a point and the pretzels look like hearts! My students love them (me, too!); these are so yummy and easy and a nice change of pace from all the sugar kids get on V-Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This recipe is scrumptious! My family ate them right up. They're great with egg salad and avocado for supper or with jam or chocolate for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States