Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
These are really good! They are just like the mall pretzels, only fresher. I prefer to put the coarse salt on when they are wet and let them rise that way. Then the flavor is really set in to the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Wow - these pretzels are super. I've tried MANY pretzel recipes and the pretzels always turn out heavy and tough. These "mall pretzels" are soft and fairly light and taste wonderful with cinnamon and sugar. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
It's been raining quite a bit in Florida. As a special rainy day activity, my daughter and I made Mall Pretzels. The recipe was so easy and kid friendly. The ingredients were very basic. We were able to make the pretzels from things that I already had in my cabinet. No shopping for strange ingredients that you might only use once. We had a ball! We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
I loved these pretzels. They were fun to make. My 3 year old had more fun making them than eating them (I think). Once they came out of the oven we spread them with butter and poured on the cinnamon-sugar...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
An excellent pretzel recipe, I made several dozen pretzels from this recipe. I experimented with different varieties and different toppings. Adding a chopped up frozen garlic/parmesan butter to the dough as you roll out your pretzels makes for a great savory snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
I'm not a good cook, but these pretzels turned out great. I was amazed at how wonderful they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I made the dough in my bread maker..very easy! These pretzels had a great flavor, but kept sticking to the parchment paper..I think it was the baking soda & water mixture that made that happen. Still very tasty and definitely worth making!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
These are wonderful! I couldn't stop " testing " the product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Recipe worked perfectly - delicious with cinnamon and cream cheese icing! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States