Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Brady McPeak
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These turned out really good. I made half the batch with cinnamon sugar and some homemade icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brady McPeak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The dough recipe is spot on!!! I twisted the dough in the shape of candy canes as we are nearing Christmas. As suggested by another reviewer I boiled the pretzels in 6 cups of water and 6 tbsp of baking soda until they floated, one at a time. Then I let them rise for 20 other minutes uncovered, basted them with egg and sprinkled coarse salt on the first batch and cinnamon sugar on the second batch. Then I baked them for 15 minutes at 425 degrees on a baking stone, and they came out golden and beautiful. I enjoyed the thicker pretzels the most, so I will roll them all fatter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These were just okay to me. Mine didn't brown nicely or achieve a true pretzel texture for some reason. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Awesome easy recipe! Mine come out thick like some of the pictures compared to Auntie Anne pretzels but I like them thick like that. Made a melted garlic butter sauce for dipping and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was a good recipe - but I did add an egg wash before baking. I have been wanting to make pretzels for a while - I have now decided however it is too much work for something that gets gobbled up right away. I guess that isn't a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is by far the best recipe I've ever discovered. I've been following this same technique with the exception of using bread flour and all purpose flour at 1:1 ratio. Otherwise no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biergarden
Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Time consuming, but recipe is perfect and we LOVED them.....my daughter and I had to force ourselves not to eat them all, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very good. I used my bread machine on the dough cycle so that I can throw it in and forget about it. I used a little bit of flour during the rolling to keep it formed. Covered with cinnamon and sugar to become candidate for the best dad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I just put the left overs away, by sheer will power there are leftovers at all. So so yummy, even my very picky hubby liked them. I served them with nacho cheese. I had a hard time shaping them, I never got the 3' pencil thin strip to work with, they werent too ugly, but i think ill look up a youtube example next time on how to actually put it together. I got irritated with it and froze half of the dough for some other time, I hope they turn out just as good. I have not had a mall pretzel in a long time, so i cant really compare taste, but this sucker was soooo good!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
The kids and I thought they were great, but I did put 2 pans in at a time in order to make it go faster and by far, the ones cooked on the top rack were better! The ones on the bottom got too dark. I think I will try the boiling thing next time too. Just curious mostly. I didn't have parchment paper, so just buttered the pans real well, but still had to pry them off with a spatula. Great taste though, just looking to perfect it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States