Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I didn't have cake flour, so used all-purpose for the entire thing. Also, boiled the pretzels for 30 seconds after shaping. Extras were frozen -they were still quite tasty after a quick reheat in the microwave. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I love this recipe! I've been making these pretzels at least once a month since July, and get nothing but rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
They are nice and chewy. Next time I might try letting them rise a bit longer then punch down the dough and let it rest before rolling it out. Very elastic dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brady McPeak
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These turned out really good. I made half the batch with cinnamon sugar and some homemade icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brady McPeak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The dough recipe is spot on!!! I twisted the dough in the shape of candy canes as we are nearing Christmas. As suggested by another reviewer I boiled the pretzels in 6 cups of water and 6 tbsp of baking soda until they floated, one at a time. Then I let them rise for 20 other minutes uncovered, basted them with egg and sprinkled coarse salt on the first batch and cinnamon sugar on the second batch. Then I baked them for 15 minutes at 425 degrees on a baking stone, and they came out golden and beautiful. I enjoyed the thicker pretzels the most, so I will roll them all fatter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These were just okay to me. Mine didn't brown nicely or achieve a true pretzel texture for some reason. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Awesome easy recipe! Mine come out thick like some of the pictures compared to Auntie Anne pretzels but I like them thick like that. Made a melted garlic butter sauce for dipping and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was a good recipe - but I did add an egg wash before baking. I have been wanting to make pretzels for a while - I have now decided however it is too much work for something that gets gobbled up right away. I guess that isn't a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is by far the best recipe I've ever discovered. I've been following this same technique with the exception of using bread flour and all purpose flour at 1:1 ratio. Otherwise no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biergarden
Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Time consuming, but recipe is perfect and we LOVED them.....my daughter and I had to force ourselves not to eat them all, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States