Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made these last night. My young son loved them and he don't like bread of any kind. My mom even like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
The only recipe I'll use for pretzels. These are a favorite in my family and it always turns out perfect! I can usually only get about 3 cups of flour, instead of the written 4 but nonetheless it tastes and looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlee90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
For the past few weeks I've tried many different pretzel recipes and even an Aunt Aunie's mix. This is by far the best!! I followed the recipe with the exception of using pretzel salt. They are soft and delicious! I have no need to try any more recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was AMAZING! The toughest part of the whole process is properly shaping your pretzels (if you're obsessive compulsive about it like I am). I made these for my dad and he swears they're the best he ever had! He even said they should be sold for bake sales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbyspringston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chrisney, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Awesome. Made as directed w/no problem whatsoever. Dough weighed @ 71g per pretzel and baked in exactly 8". Update: Sorry to lower rating. While these were absolutely fantastic when eaten right from the oven, they shortly thereafter became doughy and rather tasteless. If you're planning to eat right away, I highly recommend. If not, well..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! Tastes just like Auntie Anne's Pretzels! We couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are delicious! We took them to a party and they were gone quickly. I made them exactly as the directions stated, we are actually making them again to take them to a party this evening. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I didn't have cake flour, so used all-purpose for the entire thing. Also, boiled the pretzels for 30 seconds after shaping. Extras were frozen -they were still quite tasty after a quick reheat in the microwave. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I love this recipe! I've been making these pretzels at least once a month since July, and get nothing but rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
They are nice and chewy. Next time I might try letting them rise a bit longer then punch down the dough and let it rest before rolling it out. Very elastic dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States