Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made these for the Super Bowl and they were awesome! I am actually not a fan of these from the mall or sporting events but homemade definitely a fan! The only down side is we made them the day before and they were much better right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe! I've tried others before that just taste like bread but I had no problems with this one. I didn't have bread flour so I just substituted regular white flour. I used country crock butter to grease the bowl and since I didn't have parchment paper I greased tin foil and used that on the pans. It is a bit of a time consuming recipe seeing as it makes 12 pretzels and you can only fit 2 pretzels on a pan at a time. I would recommend using only your middle rack as well so they don't burn on the bottom at all. I kept mine on the middle rack and none of them burned at all.. Sent a picture of them to my husband at work and he thought I went to an Auntie Anne's and got pretzels haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Followed to a "T" and the pretzels turned out perfectly! Do not consider myself much of a baker but this recipe made me look like a pro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Turned out great! We got 16 pretzels out of the batch we made. We sprinkled some with kosher salt and others with cinnamon sugar. Loved them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Absolutely the best pretzel recipe out there! You can do so much with them! I do cinnamon bites and garlic parmesean! Tomorrow I will attempt pretzel dogs. This recipe is perfect, dont trust the other recipes! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great, easy recipe especially if you have a stand mixer with a dough hook. I thought it turned out best when I used 3 cups all-purpose flour and omitted the bread flour. I made regular pretzels, pretzel sticks and pretzel bites. All turned out great. Even my daughter who isn't big on pretzels ate one. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clnoxuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hestin
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
We grew tired of paying the $2-$4.00 for frozen box pretzels and went on a hunt for a recipe. After reading all the reviews we decided to make these as is, no changes whatsoever in the recipe and they were amazing! We have made them several times since and they always turn out PERFECT! Thank you for this recipe. It has been entered into our family favorites cookbook and is sure to be cherished for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshleyArleneRN
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I am a cooking novice (if there is anything lower than novice, that's me). I found this recipe very easy and delicious. The hardest part was forming the pretzels which I'm sure will get better with time. I coated some with cinnamon and sugar. They were awesome! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Time consuming and required a fair amount of effort - but worth it! Very yummy. I couldn't for the life of me get the dough ropes pencil thin nor three feet long so I guess my pretzels were smaller and puffier than they were supposed to be, but no matter. They taste great. My first four turned out ugly/broken because I decided to bake them on a pizza stone and they stuck really badly. I don't know if it's my pizza stone that's not great quality, or if pretzels shouldn't be baked on one (because they were still a little wet from the baking soda bath when they hit the pizza stone), but I stuck to parchment covered baking sheets for the rest of the batch and that worked great. This won't really be something I'll make all the time, but I'd definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by quinlanamy
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Loved these! I did add about 2 more tablespoons of water during mixing because it just seemed a little too crumbly. Other than that they were great, easy to work with the dough and seriously delicious. Did half with coarse salt and half cinnamon sugar...can't even decide which were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States