Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Super easy to make and turned out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Loved this!! I made a triple batch( very hard work, but you got a lot of pretzels) for my family and they were gone in days. Highly recommend this recipe. It is time consuming but very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrendaB
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I like them... But just doesn't taste like a pretzel... Tastes more like a really good bread stick... Followed recipe but... Need more of that 'pretzel' taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrendaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These were a fun afternoon snack for my kids. A few liked the cinnamon sugar topping and one opted for salt so he could dip it in mustard. It was fun that they could be "made to order." We'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gouldmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent formula. I use the bread machine to mix the dough. When the dough cycle is complete I divide and roll. In this way the dough is well developed and stretchy. Keep the dough covered at all times to prevent it from drying. If it gets dry wet your hands and keep rolling. If it resists let it rest covered for 1 minute then continue rolling. I bake them on non stick foil with no sticking issue. They will not taste like mall pretzels as they do not have all the dough conditioners in them. much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I loved it. I will say that I needed to change the baking a bit. I lowered the temp to 420. And I let the pretzels rise in there shape for longer and they came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made these for the Super Bowl and they were awesome! I am actually not a fan of these from the mall or sporting events but homemade definitely a fan! The only down side is we made them the day before and they were much better right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe! I've tried others before that just taste like bread but I had no problems with this one. I didn't have bread flour so I just substituted regular white flour. I used country crock butter to grease the bowl and since I didn't have parchment paper I greased tin foil and used that on the pans. It is a bit of a time consuming recipe seeing as it makes 12 pretzels and you can only fit 2 pretzels on a pan at a time. I would recommend using only your middle rack as well so they don't burn on the bottom at all. I kept mine on the middle rack and none of them burned at all.. Sent a picture of them to my husband at work and he thought I went to an Auntie Anne's and got pretzels haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Followed to a "T" and the pretzels turned out perfectly! Do not consider myself much of a baker but this recipe made me look like a pro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Turned out great! We got 16 pretzels out of the batch we made. We sprinkled some with kosher salt and others with cinnamon sugar. Loved them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States