Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
very good!! perfectly crispy on the outside and soft on the outside. They turned out way better than I explected and everyone loved them! very easy to make if you have the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I Love Spatula
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
You can even make pizza or crostata with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Spatula

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
OMG wow! These are phenomenal! I made them a lil smaller (16 pretzels), cooked time at 5 minutes and left them in the warm oven for 30sec-1min after I turned the oven off. Also let the yeast proof for 10 minutes before adding the flour. ALSO, I made the 3 flavours! I added Parmesan cheese to the garlic salt ones and the cinnamon/sugar ones didn't last long at all!!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Amazing pretzels! Just what I had in mind. I reduced the brown sugar by 1 tablespoon and substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for one cup all-purpose flour. They were perfect! Crispy on the outside, chewy and tender inside. I will use this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These pretzels are great, but don't taste as good once they have cooled. Thankfully they disappear pretty quickly. The double twist is key for getting the right shape. I sprinkled mine with Maldon sea salt and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
awsome!!! Had to agree with another review about pain in rear to roll. Must try other toppings next time. Chesse, cinnomin, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My 9 year old daughter and I made these tonight...AWESOME!!! We each made a batch, oh my, tons of pretzels : ) Ours taste exactly like our malls, well maybe even better! HOT buttery, salty twists, balls and sticks...with all the toppings. Cream cheese, mustard...plain...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
PERFECT - For a healthy 'twist' (haha!) used 2 cups of regular flour, 1 1/2 cups (or so) of whole wheat flour, and 1/2 cup (or so) of ground flax. Took another reviewer's advice and boiled them for a minute or so in the baking soda water, then blotted off the water before baking. This step made all the difference in the world. Made salt, cinnamon sugar, and cheese flavored. Mmm Mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Pretty good tasting recipe. Not hard to make. Next time I might try an egg wash instead of brushing with butter. The real mall pretzels still taste better, but this is a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Turned out beautifully. It really helped to follow the other comment to dry them quickly on paper towels before putting on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliem60

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Village, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States