Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was the second pretzel recipe I tried and the result was outstanding. Fresh out of the oven these pretzels outshine the best mall pretzels you'll find. Excellent with melted butter brushed and course kosher salt on top, or for a great desert, bake them with cinnamon-sugar and dip in melted butter or icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
They turned out great from the top but they were completely stuck to the parchment from the bottom! After the first 4 were ruined (had to peel the bottoms off!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! This is the best hot pretzel recipe we've tried. The difference is in the brown sugar--YUM! Best topped with kosher salt and bagel spice....mmmmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I was suprised at how good they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Kid Approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Excellent. However, parchment paper is good to 400°F. These beauties are cooked at 450°F. The first 6 smoked up the house with the smell of burning paper. The second 6 turned out beautifully with a little Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wow! I was skeptical even with all the fabulous reviews, but these taste awesome!!! Mine didn't turn out the prettiest in shape, but I followed the recipe exactly other than the baking part. One reviewer noted that parchment paper is not needed, and she is right. I did the same as her - sprayed the baking sheet with PAM and they slid right off. Excellent!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Okay. Seriously, I normally only like hard pretzels, and usually only eat the soft ones on rare occasions and doused in cheese sauce. But, the kid loves Auntie Anne's pretzels, and I love the kid, so I begrudgingly made these. The next thing I knew, I had eaten two, and was working on a third! Man, are these amazing! I followed the recipe exactly- not a single change. The editor's footnote for rolling the dough was incredibly helpful. This dough is very forgiving and easy to work with. I made traditional shaped pretzels, with butter and salt, and little pretzel nuggets dipped in butter and cinnamon sugar. These were a lot of fun to make, and awesomely delicious to eat! Thanks for sharing a great recipe Jeannie Yee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I have never reviewed anything before but I just wanted to say, I made these with my 3 year old today and they turned out really good. I did follow some of the reviews that said to throw them in boiling water/ baking soda bath but that's the only way I really differed from the recipe. I also didn't top them with anything before baking because I'm trying to watch the salt intake of my two little ones. They don't taste EXACTLY like the pretzels you get at the mall but they're still really good. So glad I found this recipe since I've been craving soft pretzels since I got pregnant and this is way cheaper than going to the mall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Yep. Love em. Used ginger/cinnamon/sugar/salt as my topping. MMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States