Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was AMAZING! The toughest part of the whole process is properly shaping your pretzels (if you're obsessive compulsive about it like I am). I made these for my dad and he swears they're the best he ever had! He even said they should be sold for bake sales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbyspringston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chrisney, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Awesome. Made as directed w/no problem whatsoever. Dough weighed @ 71g per pretzel and baked in exactly 8". Update: Sorry to lower rating. While these were absolutely fantastic when eaten right from the oven, they shortly thereafter became doughy and rather tasteless. If you're planning to eat right away, I highly recommend. If not, well..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! Tastes just like Auntie Anne's Pretzels! We couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are delicious! We took them to a party and they were gone quickly. I made them exactly as the directions stated, we are actually making them again to take them to a party this evening. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I didn't have cake flour, so used all-purpose for the entire thing. Also, boiled the pretzels for 30 seconds after shaping. Extras were frozen -they were still quite tasty after a quick reheat in the microwave. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I love this recipe! I've been making these pretzels at least once a month since July, and get nothing but rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
They are nice and chewy. Next time I might try letting them rise a bit longer then punch down the dough and let it rest before rolling it out. Very elastic dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydney6681

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brady McPeak
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These turned out really good. I made half the batch with cinnamon sugar and some homemade icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brady McPeak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The dough recipe is spot on!!! I twisted the dough in the shape of candy canes as we are nearing Christmas. As suggested by another reviewer I boiled the pretzels in 6 cups of water and 6 tbsp of baking soda until they floated, one at a time. Then I let them rise for 20 other minutes uncovered, basted them with egg and sprinkled coarse salt on the first batch and cinnamon sugar on the second batch. Then I baked them for 15 minutes at 425 degrees on a baking stone, and they came out golden and beautiful. I enjoyed the thicker pretzels the most, so I will roll them all fatter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These were just okay to me. Mine didn't brown nicely or achieve a true pretzel texture for some reason. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States