Mall Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Greg
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
My 4 year old and I made these and they were awesome. Very easy to make and absolutely delicious. We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rice, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
These just came out of the oven and I have to say they are absolutely delicious!!! try the recipe as is. SO good. Thanks!! it's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
The taste was just not here for us. Did not taste like the mall pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by esme
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So easy to make and absolutely delicious!! I didn't have bread flour, but they turned out great with all-purpose flour. I used a kitchen aid mixer to do the kneading with the dough hook. I let the dough rise in a greased bowl (with a wet towel on top) inside the oven with a small saucepan of hot water on the rack below the rack where I placed the bowl. I doubled the amount of water and baking soda to soak the formed pretzels in--thanks to the comments for this tip! I kept the water/baking soda simmering in a pot and placed one pretzel at a time in the solution. When I removed each pretzel from the water, I placed them briefly on a paper towel before transferring them to a silicone mat-lined baking sheet (I didn't use parchment paper). They turned out golden and beautiful (without egg wash) on the convection setting of my oven at 450 F for 8 minutes. Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Followed this exact recipe and made yummy pretzels! They were gobbled up so fast and I can't wait to make them again. So simple and delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Everyone in the house liked them and I will make them again. The dough was perfect and next time I will try what another Allrecipes member suggested and boil them in 4 cups water and 4 tblspns baking soda until they float.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I used this recipe to make pretzel rolls instead of the usual fun shape, and I used the dough cycle in my bread maker instead of doing the work myself. I gotta say, I've tried to make pretzels a number of times and they always came out fairing like a normal bread roll (or worse, a biscotti consistency!), but this time they were perfect. I didn't experiment with any flavors - I just went with butter and salt and they taste just like the the mall pretzels, only fresher! I can't wait to start experimenting with other toppings and hot dogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glowiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdsallfamily
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Yummy! My kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These didn't look like the mall pretzels for me, but they tasted amazing. I followed the recipe exactly the way it is written and I will not change anything when I make these again and again. This recipe was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheech
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Excellent right out of oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States