Malaysian Mango Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I love this and so did my family. We added minced garlic at the end of cooking the chicken. Then I doubled the sauce to serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Very good - I didn't have peppers so used celery and zucchini - still good. I would likely use more curry powder next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Will absolutely make again. Not a recipe follower per se, but with only two in the house now (empty nesters), I have got to start following recipes for two. This is a winner. Easy to prepare, colorful and tasty. Served with Jasmine Rice, but will do as others have suggested and try making with coconut rice and add chopped cashews for texture next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Read most of reviews and tweaked it to making it very yummy. Cooked minced garlic in peanut oil (wok), added chicken. Setted aside then used curry paste instead of powder, doubled ginger, water chestnuts. All on bed of coconut rice! My 8 yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I had jarred mango chutney to use up so I used this recipie as a guide and loved it......the ingredients for this recipie we're almost identical to the premade chutney.....I only added curry and soya sauce to the meat and veggies......defiantely will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great recipe! When I cook stir-fries I always toss the chicken pieces with 1 tbs of cornstarch and 1 tbs of soysauce and let it sit while I chop the veggies. It tenderizes the meat and the makes the chicken brown very nicely in the pan. This also adds some saltiness to the chicken. I also substituted 1.5 tsp of red curry paste for the curry powder and added 1 minced garlic clove and 1 chopped red chili pepper (seeded). It was delish! Next time I will add 1 tbs of fish sauce to the chicken stock mixture for just a tad more flavor and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rydarunner33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Had a little trouble with the sauce but I made more and now it's looking like curry!! :) it was so good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by king james
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe was good. The next time. I'll add more seasoning cause it was kinda light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made this last night and it was a hit! So yummy. Will definitely make in the near future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara Torres Mack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely loved it. Made it as is but may add other ingredients next time and have it with rice so it goes further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States