Makeover Swiss Chicken Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Good but didn't knock my socks off... the sauce was pretty bland actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I know it is frustrating when people change a recipe and then rate it for what they came up with, but here I am doing it so I can keep a record of it and reproduce. It was so good. I did not have reduced anything soup, so used regular cream of chicken. No sour cream, so used nonfat Greek yogurt. No milk (wow, talk about understocked kitchen!) so used part of a can of lite coconut milk. Also, no Swiss, so used Provolone. Wow, that said, here's what I did: Sprinkle chicken breasts with granulated garlic, onion powder and no-salt Greek seasoning (no salt or pepper or dried onion); then browned in Pam-ed pan. Placed in dish and put small amount of cheese on top before pouring mix of yogurt, coconut milk and cream of chicken on top. Topped all that with Italian breadcrumbs (no butter) and then baked the recommended time. Yummy sauce, yummy and tender chicken - even DH said so. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This dish was FANTASTIC!!! We had it for dinner tonight. I had to do one change due to not having the sour cream. We used cream cheese and chive and it turned out just fine. Will try the sour cream next time. My husband is picky and doesn't like casseroles but he ate 3 servings of this and said he LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taz120

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I made this last night with the following modifications(because it was what I had in the pantry) : I used cream of chicken with herbs soup, used mozzerella cheese, and used italian-seasoned panko bread crumbs instead of ritz crackers. My husband couldn't get enough! This will be in our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was a really simple and easy recipe for people that don't have a lot of time at night to make a meal that takes forever. You can just stick it in the oven and forget about it for 40mins. It's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was one of the few dinners that both of my daughters loved and its hard to get them to agree when it comes to food. My husband also really liked it and he is not a big fan of cream of anything. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Rich and creamy goodness. Made as written, and couldn't believe that it's lower in fat & calories. All the taste is there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was a pretty good recipe. Nothing about it made it stand out as special. It was fairly easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Delicious! Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States