Makeover Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I've been looking for a healthy muffin recipe that doesn't have the texture of an old sponge, and this is it! I substituted dates for the raisins, just because that's what I had on hand, and I added organic wheat bran for more fiber. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I love this kind of muffin! What a great breakfast. I used 3 whole eggs, subbed crushed pineapple for the applesauce. Don't like coconut. Subbed dried apricots for the apple. Used a mix of brown/white sugar. Used a small can of mandarin oranges (pureed) for the orange juice. Subbed cranberries for the raisins. It's a very forgiving recipe. Mine came out so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Oh, these are fabulous! So tasty and sooooo good for you. I made them even more low fat by subbing apple butter for the oil and reducing the suger by 1/4 cup. I also sprinkled wheat germ on the top. The perfect breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
These came out pretty well. I didnt have orange juice, so used apple juice and added some pumpkin also. Also reduced sugar by 1/4c. Next time I will use brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I love that these are so good for my kids and such a quick breakfast! I didn't have raisins, so I put in dried dates instead(which I actually prefer) and everyone in the house seems to like them a lot! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Credit, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I really enjoyed these and so did my kids. Nice and healthy and not too sweet. I did however, have a hard time getting full on them they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These are so yummy, you would never know they are so healthy. Everyone loves them in my big family and they will become a staple for our freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These are delicious, really light and fluffy. I used chopped apricots for the apple and walnuts for the pecans. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I dont think you could wreck these if you tried? I used Craisins, the whole bag....other than that followed the recipe pretty much. I followed someone else's idea of using 3 eggs, and I also substituted the carrots for a can of pumpkin, didn't seem to change or alter the taste. Very good. It's definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These muffins were so good and so healthy!!! A great combination. And the recipe is very forgiving...I used crushed pineapple instead of applesauce and left out the coconut (personal preference) and increased the nuts and raisins by 1/4 each to substitute for the coconut. They tuned out great! And my kids loved them! Great recipe...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States