Makeover Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Oh, these are fabulous! So tasty and sooooo good for you. I made them even more low fat by subbing apple butter for the oil and reducing the suger by 1/4 cup. I also sprinkled wheat germ on the top. The perfect breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
These came out pretty well. I didnt have orange juice, so used apple juice and added some pumpkin also. Also reduced sugar by 1/4c. Next time I will use brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I love that these are so good for my kids and such a quick breakfast! I didn't have raisins, so I put in dried dates instead(which I actually prefer) and everyone in the house seems to like them a lot! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Credit, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I really enjoyed these and so did my kids. Nice and healthy and not too sweet. I did however, have a hard time getting full on them they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I've been looking for a healthy muffin recipe that doesn't have the texture of an old sponge, and this is it! I substituted dates for the raisins, just because that's what I had on hand, and I added organic wheat bran for more fiber. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These are so yummy, you would never know they are so healthy. Everyone loves them in my big family and they will become a staple for our freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I love this kind of muffin! What a great breakfast. I used 3 whole eggs, subbed crushed pineapple for the applesauce. Don't like coconut. Subbed dried apricots for the apple. Used a mix of brown/white sugar. Used a small can of mandarin oranges (pureed) for the orange juice. Subbed cranberries for the raisins. It's a very forgiving recipe. Mine came out so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These are delicious, really light and fluffy. I used chopped apricots for the apple and walnuts for the pecans. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I dont think you could wreck these if you tried? I used Craisins, the whole bag....other than that followed the recipe pretty much. I followed someone else's idea of using 3 eggs, and I also substituted the carrots for a can of pumpkin, didn't seem to change or alter the taste. Very good. It's definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These muffins were so good and so healthy!!! A great combination. And the recipe is very forgiving...I used crushed pineapple instead of applesauce and left out the coconut (personal preference) and increased the nuts and raisins by 1/4 each to substitute for the coconut. They tuned out great! And my kids loved them! Great recipe...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Wray Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States