Makeover Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
My kids loved these! I used crushed pineapple and pinapple juice instead of applesauce/OJ and craisins, also used apple butter instead of canola oil as other member recommended and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
So yummy. I added 1/2 cup of millet for crunch. I skipped the pecans and coconut because I don't like them. I was too lazy to grate carrots, so I skipped those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
these were the best I've had. wonderful. instead of regular sugar, I used 1/2 cup of brown rice syrup and 2 T maple syrup. I also used 3 t egg replacer plus 2 T water. I didn't use the raisins or apple and increased nuts and coconut to 1 c each. they were absolutely delicious. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is my new favorite muffin recipe (and I have alot of muffin recipes) They are just so much more moist and flavorful than other recipes with similar healthy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These muffins were so good and so healthy!!! A great combination. And the recipe is very forgiving...I used crushed pineapple instead of applesauce and left out the coconut (personal preference) and increased the nuts and raisins by 1/4 each to substitute for the coconut. They tuned out great! And my kids loved them! Great recipe...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Wray Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I dont think you could wreck these if you tried? I used Craisins, the whole bag....other than that followed the recipe pretty much. I followed someone else's idea of using 3 eggs, and I also substituted the carrots for a can of pumpkin, didn't seem to change or alter the taste. Very good. It's definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These are delicious, really light and fluffy. I used chopped apricots for the apple and walnuts for the pecans. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I love this kind of muffin! What a great breakfast. I used 3 whole eggs, subbed crushed pineapple for the applesauce. Don't like coconut. Subbed dried apricots for the apple. Used a mix of brown/white sugar. Used a small can of mandarin oranges (pureed) for the orange juice. Subbed cranberries for the raisins. It's a very forgiving recipe. Mine came out so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These are so yummy, you would never know they are so healthy. Everyone loves them in my big family and they will become a staple for our freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I've been looking for a healthy muffin recipe that doesn't have the texture of an old sponge, and this is it! I substituted dates for the raisins, just because that's what I had on hand, and I added organic wheat bran for more fiber. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States