Makeover Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I love making this make over version, because I don't have to feel bad about eating something that tastes soo good! :) It's always a hit with whoever I'm serving it to, and my kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was delicious and very quick and easy to make. I had no problems with the crust - I followed recommendations from others that it be pressed down firmly before baking. I didn't have a pizza pan so I used a 10" tart pan. Took it to a barbeque last night and there was not a crumb left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was very good and very easy. My 7 year old wanted to make dessert for Easter and she was able to do this with just a little help from me. This is very similar in taste to the fruit tart that Costco makes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBUSKIRK
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I substituted the crust in this recipe with pre-made sugar cookie dough and omitted the glaze. I made it the night before, wrapped it with saran wrap and placed it in the fridge overnight. The fruit looked fresh the next day. It was delicious and I received a lot of compliments at my work pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was really good and very easy. I added more types of fruit just because I could and I really liked it. A big favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
In my opinion, the glaze adds incredible taste to this pizza, if it is not allowed to thicken too much. I made this pizza as a breakfast dish for 5 women at work who INSISTED I make it again! I will be willing to try other fruits when the berries are not in season. I used neufchatel cheese w/cream cheese, plus a touch of ginger, to ramp up the flavor even more. A GREAT BASIC RECIPE !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I was looking for something last minute to serve at our barbecue that would be summery and light. This did the trick. It was quick and easy and it impressed the guest. They ate it all! The crust is very much like a crisp cookie so they were able to pick up their piece and bite it. After reading a few reviews I made sure that I pressed the crust into the pan firmly before baking and that seemed to work well. I calculated the recipe for 32 servings and used a rectangular metal pan with lip. I will make this again and have shared it with a few friends already. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I used country crock butter instead of stick butter, but I had to use 1/3 cup of butter instead of 1/2 cup due to the consistancy and it worked wonderfully! The crust tasted awesome AND was definately not too crumbly! We also didnt use the glaze and we used strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, pineapple, and kiwi. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Took this to 4th of July party double the recipee and used a rectangle pan ... used strawberries, blue berries, and rasberries and made the flag. It was a HIT. Older guests said that they had not seen this kind of desert since they were kids younger couples were in awe... and its sooooo easy!!!! and YUUUUUMMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I definitely agree with the other reviews that the glaze is unnecessary. I also only used half the sugar in both the crust and cream cheese and it turned out plenty sweet. I layered fresh strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries and it turned out a refreshing delicious dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheerblonde05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States