Make-Believe Middle Eastern Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2000
Delicious and easy to make. We garnished it with chopped peanuts. Basmati rice would compliment it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This is a very easy recipe and delicious!! Its has just the right amount of spices so even my grandaughter will eat it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
Very good with basmati rice. Vegetarian version is use mock chicken recipe using frozen tofu. Can't say how kids like this since all the pups have left the wolf den many moons ago. This was a howling success with my mate. I also used a little more cumin than recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I made this recipe for Valentine's, and it turned out to be a man-pleaser. Since my honey and I both have reflux and can't eat tomatoes, I substituted the stewed tomatoes with frozen mixed vegetables (carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower). I also didn't have allspice, so I used pumpkin pie spice instead, and it worked GREAT! This is definitely something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
Something didn't work with this--my cream curdled in the tomatoes. The flavors were okay, but not a recipe I'd make again, I'm afraid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Make sure your children like spicy dishes because this one I thought was a bit on the spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Sorry, but this recipes deserves an acquired taste and we just couldn't do it. Found the flavors did not compliment each other well. Even with more cumin it was not flavorful enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Very nice...used boxed cous cous with it, and it was really great. Also had some hummus and tabouleh...yummm. And SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
After reading all the reviews, decided this sounded good. Following the advice of previous reviews doubled the cumin, nutmeg and allspice. All were fresh. Result,very bland. Even added garlic and mint. The ingredients are good. Can someone tell me what I did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States