Make-Ahead Pizza Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
It was good, but nothing spectacular. I would recommend adding more veggies (mushrooms, carrots, etc) and dicing them. Still fun, ESPECIALLY over angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This recipe is great. Try adding 6oz. of pepperoni. I cut the pepperoni in small pieces put paper towel in a bowl then microwaved. Then I pressed papertowels on the pieces to remove all the grease, then mixed with all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Holm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Defiance, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is fantastic. I did not have any bread crumbs so I have often used whatever "flake" type cereal I have on hand. I used Honey Bunches of Oats for the bread crumbs. (rolled them) I subbed eggbeaters (equivalent to 2.5 eggs) , put in a tablespoon of italian seasoning, 1 TBLS of minced garlic, sautéed the onions and this dish was excellent. I also made the whole pan instead of mini loafs. My meatloaf pan was too small so I put mine in a bit flatter but bigger dish. 350 for 65 minutes. Mine probably took less time than the others due to the flatter baking dish. (oval casserole shape) Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I really liked this. I did make a couple of changes, based on our preferences and what I had available. I baked this as one single meatloaf (took about 1 hr and 20 minutes at 350), used half vension and half beef, shredded cheese, Stove Top whole wheat stuffing, and sauteed the onion and green pepper before combining with the other ingredients (DH doesn't care for crunchy things in his meatloaf). I wouldn't hesitate to make this again, with or without my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I used homemade marinara in this recipe and Stove Top Savory Herb stuffing. I chose to make one big loaf out of this recipe in my Perfect Meatloaf pan. My meat loaf was done in an hour-twenty minutes. I served this with extra marinara on the side. My family LOVED this meat loaf--my husband ate what everyone else did not. NO leftovers. He did suggest that I add a half pound of ground pork next time and then it would be the "perfect" meat loaf for meat loaf sandwiches. As is, no complaints here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I didn't make the as "make-ahead" meat loaves. I baked and ate them the same day I made them. The kids really liked these, but my husband and I were on the fence. They were a little on the dry side and a little too much like a huge meatball, instead of a moist meatloaf. I actually think that making these into small meatballs and cooking them in a slow cooker in the sauce would be a better idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Meh. These were "allright." Neither my hubs or I were all that impressed (sorry!). Surprisingly, I felt these were terribly bland. My hubs' complaint was twofold - too much green pepper and more than one serving per loaf (this recipe yielded 6 mini loaves, but each one was at LEAST two servings worth). I think scaling this down a bit and omitting the bell pepper would have worked much better for us. A lb. of ground beef will EASILY yield 4 larger loaves or 6-8 smaller (single serving) ones. With sides, there was just too much food for two people to eat! NOTE: If you have string cheese on hand, use it (it works great!). Cut each stick in half. You'll only need 3 sticks total(assuming you follow this recipe exact). If you make 4 loaves, use 2 sticks or if you make smaller loaves, just cut each into thirds. Served with mashed potatoes, green beans and garlic butter crescents, this was "OK" meal. Thanks anyways, Campbells! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is a wonderful meatloaf recipe. My entire family enjoyed it, even my daughter who doesn't like meatloaf. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I actually messed up and left the sauce out of the meat mixture. Since I had already formed the "meatloaves", I just poured the sauce over the top of them. DELICIOUS! Served with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS! This was delicious! My two year old son & husband gobbled this right up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States