Make Ahead Pie Crusts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I just used this crust to make a caramel apple pie and it is amazing!!! thank you for sharing this. I plan on trying a savory pie for dinner tomorrow night we will see how it goes. thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
forgot about this recipe-used it years ago-you can also keep flour and crisco in gallon glass jar and add what soda you need to make individual pies-keeps forever that way,too. thanks for sharing it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Wow, is this a lot of pie crusts... but very tasty and flaky, and they do freeze super well! The only thing I could complain about is finding a bowl/tub big enough to mix them in all at once, but it's really such a small thing to whine about when they're so convenient afterwards! ^_^ Five gold stars, two thumbs up, and thank you so much for the time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I am on my second batch now only because I have time to. I made a batch June 29th of this year and ran out ( not knowing my other half was using them for his pies.lol)right before Thanksgiving. I had to get store bought for the last pie. I am glad in a way that happened as it showed me the BIG difference in taste & texture. SUPERMOMOF4's was by far better all around.The store bought came out doughy tasting even though it was cooked the same way as this recipe. SUPERMOF4'S was flaky and had a wonderful taste(all I had was reg. Sprite). I did some balls but also put them right into a pie pan and froze them.(so much easier & quicker to making pies). I used my Foodsaver to vacuum seal it. Everyone mentioned how light and flaky the crust was. This is my pie crust from now on. Thank you SUPERMOMF4 for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truckersmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I'm on my second batch of these. They roll out beautifully and are easy to work with. I sometimes have to cover with foil in the last minutes of baking because they brown easily. The only difference in our recipes are mine calls for regular soda, not diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Makes a delicious, flaky pie crust. Freezes very well. My family ranted and raved about how good this crust was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
great idea Super Mom. I already made the crusts and am ready for the Holidays. Italiam Mama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is the best! I make pies for a local restaurant and even my largest bulk recipe doesn;t come close to this one. I will be using this LOTS!!! Still a nice, flaky texture that handles well. thankyou for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
20 cups of flour = 5lb bag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charleroi, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Extremely easy. I cut this recipe down a lot in order to try it. I cut it to 5 servings and got about the amount needed for 5 crusts. I put four in the freezer and used one for a quiche. It worked perfectly . . .I think I may make more of this crust to hang out in the freezer for more quiche. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How To Make Pie Dough

See the tricks to making pie dough from scratch.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

How to Make Pie Pastry Dough

Follow this simple recipe to make perfect pie crusts every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States