Make-Ahead Moroccan Lamb Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is my go to recipe to use left over lamb. We eat a lot of lamb and this freezes well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Every time I make this I'm surprised by how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Everybody in the family absolutely loved this soup. I'm sure we'll be making it again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Added fresh spinach to this recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is good as far as the tlavorings go although I would add a teaspoon or two of Harrisa (can be found in most Middle Eastern stores) and prefer my lamb in chunks rather than ground. Otherwise a really nic, tasty stew for a winter warmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is a great recipe ... definitely a bi-weekly repeater! I used red lentils. I forgot to get the dried apricots, so added half a jar of apricot jam. I also added 1/2 cup of Israeli couscous to thicken it a bit. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Loved it! Just what I was looking for this snowy weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Koester Burgis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I added a big parsnip, I only had one sweet potato so I added two small russet potatoes, and I thickened the liquid by adding flour to the ground lamb and onions, just before adding the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Balfour_Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
pretty good, but way too sweet for me and too oily. i added more broth, more salt and next time i will use a lean ground turkey. also, one sweet potato was definitely plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is one of the most delicious soup/stew recipes I have ever made! I've made it several times, and I always make extra to freeze a family-sized portion. Making the spice mixture in bulk is a great idea. It saves a lot of time and we love Moroccan lamb burgers using this mixture too. I have also found this recipe to be very forgiving. I've omitted items, added stuff like kale and zucchini, tweaked the spices when I was out of one, and substituted dried cranberries, figs and raisins for the apricots in a pinch. I’ve also used less broth to make it more hearty, and served it over rice and couscous. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusySpoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Irish Lamb Stew

See how to make a traditional, hearty Irish stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States