Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Thank you for this easy recipe. It is great for a crowd. I love to have things made ahead of time so I can relax with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
These potatoes are great and it is so nice to be able to make them in advance. We had people over for dinner and I could make the potatoes ahead of time and get them out of the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Yummy! I used Russet potatoes and split it into two dishes since it made such a huge amount. I "baked" them in the microwave for 25 minutes at 50% power. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is my holiday dinner staple. I prepare the day before and heat by keeping on "warm" in the crock pot for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I made these for Easter dinner and my family loved them! I put them in a deep baking dish, which was a mistake, since they were still cold when I took them out of the oven after an hour. But I will make these again. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I had friends in town from the Midwest, who are true "meat and potatoes" kind of people. I don't make mashed potatoes often, but these were a hit. I never knew you could reheat mashed potatoes and they would come out fluffy and light. I impressed even myself. This is a great make-ahead recipe. A true time safer and a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Making 5lbs of mashed potatoes was a lot of work since there's an additional hour of baking. My mixer could barely hold all these ingredients. I wasn't about to mix it by hand. Tastes great, but substitue with fat-free cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I LOVED these!!! Couldn't stop eating them! In the future I'll use only half Yukon Golds b/c ppl were afraid the color came from tons of butter. It's rather tangy, which might not be universally loved so next time I will use less sour cream and adjust to taste. I substituted the milk w/rice milk and used some Neufantel cheese (~2/3 of what was request) and light cream cheese to save on calories. I plan in the future to melt a bit a butter for the top and then place it under the broiler during the last 5 mins of reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrinking Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This recipe made Christmas dinner a breeze for me! I was worried that everyone would taste the "off" flavor of the soured products, but you can't tell there's any cream cheese or sour cream in there at all! I would recommend adding a little extra milk for moisture and dotting the mashed potatoes with butter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Absolutely Fantastic. I didn't have onion salt, so I used 2 tsp of onion powder and 1 tsp of salt. I miss them when they're gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States