Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made these potatoes for a potluck at my job. The guys LOVED them!! As suggested by another rater I made them the night before, put them in the crock pot and reheated. I will use this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Have made this several times and always tastes great. Best thing is that they can be made ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Great recipe to use when making a large holiday meal. It's nice to make some things the day before and know they are going to taste good! I halved the recipe and put in some garlic powder. Will use this recipe again for the next holiday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This one needs garlic and a full 8 oz brick of cream cheese for a nicer texture. I also used evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Tiihonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These were a big hit for Thanksgiving dinner. I was even told they were "restaurant quality." Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELACINE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Will NEVER EVER make mashed potatoes the day of an event again! I think this is a great recipe - although I would add less cream cheese, sour cream, and butter. I was very careful with how much liquid I added - very very slowly, so I never ran into a soggy potato problem. One idea if they do get soggy is for the last 30 minutes, crank your crock pot on high with the lid off. A lot of the liquid will evaporate. Just make sure to stir so it doesn't scortch. Thanks again!! Will use this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I cut the recipe in half, everyone seem to like them. No one seemed to taste the sour cream or cream cheese but I did. Will probably make again, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I make this recipe all the time and get rave reviews. The kids can't get enough of them! I have found the original recipe to be a bit dry, so I usually use half the potatoes (2.5-3 lbs.). I have also been known to add some cheddar cheese to the mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made a double batch of these one day ahead for Thanksgiving supper. I used regular white potatoes. These turned out great, and reheated nicely the next day. There was none leftover! This is the recipe will use from now on for large gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hightstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
My husband couldnt believe I had made them they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States