Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Delicious! I made these the night before and I re-heated using the crock pot method as I had very little stove top space. Perfect mashed potatoes for our Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I made these potatoes for my Bunco at Thanksgiving, so lots of good cooks. They were delicious and so easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
The mash potatoes were just ok. The flavor was alittle bland so I added cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I add 1 stick of butter, very little salt instead of the onion salt, use 8 oz of cream cheese, and whip the potatoes to get them fluffy. These will keep for 2 weeks, the older the better. We tailgate with a large crowd of RVers and they all love these mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These are so yummy. I made the recipe exactly as it calls for and would not change a thing. So easy to prepare ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckydill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I used regular potatoes that I had on hand, one pack of fat-free cream cheese, one pack of low-fat cream cheese, and low-fat sour cream. I reduced the onion powder and added garlic powder as others have recommended. I cooked this dish to take to my sister's for Christmas Eve dinner. So, after combining, I placed potato mixture in a crockpot rather than baking in the oven. Plugged in the crock pot at my sister's house, added a dab of butter, and gave a quick stir to fluff potatoes. Everyone complimented me on these potatoes; they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Very tasty. If you are going to heat them for next day's use in a crock pot. Take the potatotes out of the frig and let them warm up a bit. You can also start the warming process by heating them in the microwave and then move them to the crockpot and top with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were ok...I give it 4 stars for the flavor and ease of doing it ahead of time. However, I thought the texture was lacking. Maybe I just don't like Yukon Gold Potatoes; they seem "gummy" to me. Or maybe I mixed everything too much? I may try it again using regular old russets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was too soupy. Didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is the absolute BEST mashed potatoes recipe ever! Love that it's made ahead! The only recipe I ever use!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suki's mommy
Living In: Thornton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States