Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
i didn't make these myself but found this recipe for a close friend who served them at a family dinner party. they were a big hit. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I made these for Thanksgiving diner (Canada) on Monday and they were a big hit. What a great time saver. I will substitute fat free cream cheese and fat free sour cream the next time I make them and see how they turn out. I think keeping a container of them in the freezer would be a great idea. These tasted great without gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Absolutely the best mashed potatoes I've ever made or eaten. Made them a day ahead for a big dinner and it was great not to have the mess that day. I put them in a crock pot and heated on low all day. Very easy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
We cut this in half for our family of 5 and it was very good. I like the convenience, make ahead, ready to pop in oven when you are busy. Flavor can be varied by adding garlic or flavored cream cheese (garden vegetable). We use low fat sour cream & still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghostlibrarian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
These mashed potatoes were absolutely the best! It was a huge help to be able to make them one day before Thanksgiving!!! I used red potatoes and they came out excellent! The secret ingredient is definately the sour cream! Thanks Carol!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This was a huge disappointment. Made it the day before. Followed the recipe and it came out dry. We originally gave it three stars then we reheated it last night and we had to add about a cup of milk unless we wanted to be eating dry potatoes. I'll keep looking for a better mashed potatoe recipe than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
These are fabulous. Creamy and wonderful. My kids love them and they normally don't like "real" mashed potatoes since I like to leave them a little lumpy. These were all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This is a delicious way to make mashed potatoes ahead of time. They are just delicious. I would definitly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This recipe was awesome with Iowa pork steaks (also in allrecipes.com)! The gravy from the pork steaks was soooo good with the mashed potatoes. I added about 6 mashed roasted garlic cloves to this, and it was really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
VERY good! Definitely a keeper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States