Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is the way to "de-stress" during cooking a Thanksgiving meal! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Used yukon gold potatoes. Followed other reveiwers suggestions, made the night before, put in the crockpot on low in the morning with a stick of butter on top- turned on warm after 3 hours. Came out great, whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe and makes mashed potatoes a quick side if made ahead. For extra flavor, add roasted garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STREEVES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ollied
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very easy & simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ollied

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rosedale, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving. They were everything I expected - easy and sinful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was great, thank you! And a HUGE thanks to whoever suggested keeping the taters whole and peeling them after they cook...SO much easier and less time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made these last night. Put in the slow cooker this morning on low, with a stick of butter (as one reviewer suggested), and then turned to warm after a few of hours. They were perfect for Thanksgiving lunch. Extremely easy and tasty comfort food. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Yummy, creamy mashed potatoes - so easy to make & saves sooo much time too! I also used tips from other reviewers: added about 1 oz cream cheese and mixed in while mixing. I also used an electric hand blender and it worked fine. Came out creamy, and like someone else said - like instant (super creamy) but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
best ever! Yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States