Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Made this as a side for Christmas eve dinner.. a huge hit.Topped the mash with shredded mozarella and popped it under the grill for 15 mins before serving - turned out fabulous. Thanks for sharing, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delicious! Great way to make sure your mashed potatoes are hot when the rest of the meal is ready, and frees up your time for other preparations. We ate 1/2 and froze 1/2 in a ziplock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Super creamy & a huge hit. We do think that they are better on the day that you make them instead of a day later, but they are still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made these the day before Thanksgiving and they were fantastic! I mashed them then put them in a crock pot and put it in the refrigerator. The next day heated in the crock pot on low for about 4 hours and they were perfect. Only change I made was I added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I was skeptical, but these were outstanding. I made them on Thanksgiving morning, following the directions exactly. I placed them in a crock pot on low for about five hours. They were perfect! These potatoes have a great buttery flavor without adding any butter. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These are requested all the time.... They are now dubbed by all: Wendi's mashed potatoes. Love this recipe. I will often add a clove of fresh crushed garlic and sometimes (gasp!) I will add some butter for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious! I actually didn't get to make them the day before so maybe the flavors come out even more by making it ahead of time but these were SO yummy and creamy. I used low fat milk, cream cheese and sour cream too and they got rave reviews from everyone. I'd make these againg for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Perfect! I've made these 3 times for different occasions in the last weeks. I make them with red potatoes so I don't have to peel them. :) Made them for my parents when the came to visit last weekend, and I'm officially in charge of potatoes for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I use this year round. My family and I will do a potato party with the kids peeling and me chopping. I make them and freeze them in muffin tins for single servings. I then take them and wrap in saran wrap and freeze in ziplock bags. I do meatloaf the same way, and then I take out the number needed to cook. It's great to have on hand for meals for one or two people since I usually cook for 40-50 a day. I like to keep these on hand for a fast side. I can microwave from frozen in about the same time as driving thru fast food.Sure beats fast food and deli potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States