Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
These are the best mashed potatoes! And the convenience of making them ahead of time is well worth it! So fluffy and yet creamy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dockgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I have been making these for years! This is a wonderful way to prepare ahead for holidays and also makes them easy to take with you and then throw in the oven at your destination. They keep in the fridge for 4 or 5 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have made them twice for dinners at Ronald McDonald House.. 1st time I used 5lb potatoes they were all eaten.. 2nd time I used 10 lbs almost all were eaten.. So I guess you could say they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made this for a small dinner party. We loved it. I will be making this again . I used crockpot to keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I used all lower fat ingredients, and used garlic powder and seasoned salt instead of the onion salt (which I did not have). This was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Needed more time to heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My new favorite make ahead recipe for mashed potatoes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaDeb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Have used this recipe for years and love it! This year I'm trying it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by givmeabr8k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I just made this recipe tonight. It was super delicious but I didn't have any sour cream and I didn't want to have to go to the store in the rain...I eliminated it and it was still great. I did add some garlic, onion and parsley and it was divine. I made fresh and probably would eat leftover but wouldn't serve to any dinner guests that way. Overall, great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Made this twice now. The second time was on Thanksgiving. Made it two days before and on the morning of Thanksgiving put it in my crock pot and put it on low and served it. Delicious and everyone loved it. Such a big help to be able to make it ahead. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States