Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Very good! I have made enough to make for quite a few meals this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These potatoes were a hit with my family. They rated them a "10". I loved being able to make ahead and heat later. Thanks. We will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Really, really good stuff! I didn't have onion salt so I used 1 1/4 t onion powder and 3/4 t salt and it tasted fine. Also threw in about a teaspoon of garlic powder as I am incapable of cooking without it. I froze the potatoes in individual-size servings so that they're easier to deal with later. I've heated them both in the oven and the microwave - while the oven makes a slightly thicker casserole and is more evenly heated, they do fine in the microwave with a little extra milk and it's so much easier. Bacon bits and sharp Cheddar on top make for awesome comfort food. These potatoes will definitely make an appearance at the next family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very good! I made a big batch and froze two additional portions for dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
The easiest and most delicious mashed potatoes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Tendency to be gummy - not better than regular mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! I made this when my husband's boss was coming over for dinner and he raved about them. Only slight change I made was to combine the cream cheese, sour cream and onion salt in one bowl. I then mashed the potatoes and added 3 Tbs butter and the milk in a separate bowl. I then combined the two - it just made it easier to stir together. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These are wonderful topped with some cheese just before serving. Will certainly make again and can't wait to make a batch and store in the freezer for a quick side dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These potatoes turned out fluffy and light and full of flavour. Rave reviews from everyone at the table, even the little kids!! I tweaked it slightly by using only 3/4 cup sour cream and I only had a tub of garlic and herb spreadable cream cheese, so I used about 3/4 of the tub. After they were heated through, I took the advice of a reviewer here and stirred in a little butter just before serving (only about 2 Tbs.). Turned out fabulous. Although this dish is rich and fattening and I probably won't make it often, the ease of preparation and the time and trouble it saves on the "big day" was definitely worth it. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I've made these potatoes about 5 times now and each time, everyone raves about them. They're easy and delicious! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States