Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly. I was really looking forward to this recipe. The sour creme was to overpowering for me. I ended up throwing out the potatoes and rushing to make another batch of mashed potatoes with just butter and milk. I like sour cream but this was just a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intent

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I have to keep adding helpings of these potatoes every year at the Holiday table. Family and company love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Excellent Recipe, Easy and can be made ahead of time. Especially nice during holiday cooking. No more standing over the stove trying to get the mash potatoes ready with a house full of company....more time to chat with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I made this recipe last year for my family at Thanksgiving and they fell in LOVE with it! I changed it up a bit and added some creole seasoning to add to the flavor and my family was begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I got a lot of compliments on these mashed potatoes. I have made them twice, once with Yukon Gold and once with redskins, and I liked the redskins better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
These were amazing! I left the skins on, because I didn't feel like peeling. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Everyone raves over these potatoes! A little rich for everyday use but for a special occasion, they are awesome! Easy to do ahead so there's one less thing to worry about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This recipe is wonderful... I have been useing it for years... it simplafies big family dinners.... when we all get to geather there are 21 of us and so I double the recipe... one grandoughter now requests them for family meals.... so we now call them Amber's mashed potatoes.... I have made them as much as five days ahead..I recomend this for any cook who wants to save a little time on the day of a big meal... PS The most wonderful thing about this recipe is they never taste like wormed overs or leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Yum, my family LOVES this recipe! It is our new mashed potatoe recipe..have been making it for almost 3 years and still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBRANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States