Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Can't complain about this one! Super easy to make and easy to adjust. "As-is" it gets 4, with more stuff inside and more seasonings it would get a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good but not great. Would be a lot better with grilled peppers and onions. Needed sour cream and salsa to dip in like other reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
So versital, and easy. My husband and I really enjoyed this. I passed it on to a couple of people I work with, they really enjoyed this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These are delicious! I made them with both white and whole wheat wraps. In the bean mixture I added taco seasoning and chopped jalapenos. To freeze I wrapped them in saran and then foil. I then labelled them with the date with a sharpie. I didn't think they would - but they tasted better after they had been frozen. Great idea! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyW.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA
Living In: Churchville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I've made these time & time again. I've made them with cheddar or provolone cheese (my fav.), I've made them with or without corn, with chipolte chili's, with refried beans. Pretty much if you have the tortilla's you can make some version of these wraps. Make and wrap them on a sheet of parchment paper then wrap in foil - stick all in a freezer bag & take one out on your way to work & by lunch just nuke for 2 minutes. They are filling & good. Just make sure you you leave enough time to make them & drain everything well. These are good to make/have in the freezer when grocery money is tight. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These are great, so flavorful and handy to have in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
very good and a great idea for making ahead and taking for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
A few alterations....I added a cup of sour cream and some Cumin. Can't wait for my son to pull these out of his lunchbox! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this recipe as the instructions directed but as other members have mentioned, it was not as tasty as it could have been. It was easy to make and even easier to freeze and use in lunches (which I love) but I will try to add some more spices or maybe some sauce next time I make it to give a flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These truly are great Make Ahead Lunch Wraps. But they make a huge portion. I used the exact proportions of each ingredient but scaled the recipe for four servings. Then, using 16 eight-inch flour tortillas, I made up all the wraps, wrapped them in plastic wrap and froze them. Much better portions with all the same great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States