Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These do take a while to assemble, but then it is so great to have such an easy, delicious, healthy meal on hand!! I microwave them from frozen at 2 min. 30 sec. and they come out hot and ready. I prefer salsa and sour cream on the side. We've had them in the freezer for at least a month, and they are still fine. I wrapped them in plastic wrap, then put as many as I could fit into a gallon size freezer bag. I ran out of tortillas but still had filling, so I just scooped a serving sized portion into plastic wrap and froze them sans tortilla. We'll just heat them up and put them in a fresh tortilla when we are ready for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I LOVED this! It was so easy and made so many. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is SUPER. I followed a couple of suggestions given by other reviewers-- I added cilantro and used half the cheese. Recipe made about 20 wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are awesome! Lunch for a week or two. I freeze em and pull em out when needed. I'd be interested to add something more to the filling though. Its good, but I think there's something that could make it great....I just can't put my finger on it. I did enjoy them more when i ate them w/ some salsa and sour cream/plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These tasted pretty good, but I think the thing I liked BEST about them was how easy they were to make! Since the recipe made a lot, we had the filling in our refrigerator for a few days and were able to make several quick meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are great! I only made half the recipe and still had plenty of fillings for well over a dozen wraps. I used whole wheat tortillas for extra fiber and added half a chopped onion. Simple, easy, and healthy! Great way to start of the New Year right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
the flour tortillas really madeit bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Such a delicious lunch food. I pre-made a few extras and popped them in the freezer for a treat in the near future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipe is great and these freeze and reheat sooo well. I used carmelized onions and green pepper. I used home made pinto beans, onion & green chile tortillas and frozen roasted corn. This will be a new tasty yet budget friendy staple in our house especially for portable lunches. Thanks for sharing this! I have already passed this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I like this with salsa instead of tomatoes, add some cucumber for a fresher taste, onion for an extra kick and some bell pepper for some crunch. I'm also planning on trying it with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States