Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was fantastic. I was worried I might need to add a spice or two, but the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I cut this recipe in half and it still made A LOT! I used 5oz of salsa in place of the tomatoes with chiles. I accidentally left out the cheese, but for me that's OK. I did add 1 Tbsp each of cumin and chili powder, as well as some Italian seasoning. It's great to have these on hand to use as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very easy,cheap and good! The spices were perfect. I didn't add anything extra but I did accidently grab Rotal Chili starter with green chili's. It made so much I've been eating it in a bowl with salsa and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I really liked this concept. Pretty easy to make, and always have leftovers on hand. It tasted really good when toasting it so the tortilla is crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
OMG...is all I can say. I did add some chopped scallions, garlic, lime juice and cilantro as well as putting some taco seasoning in with the rice while it was cooking. Added a little cumin too for extra flavor. I could eat this plain...never mind the wrap, but a great idea...TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was a good recipe, and makes a nice lunch. Overall, these are not mind-blowing, but they are tasty and healthy. Much better than something from the grocery store freezer section. My husband made these for me and made a half recipe but used the original amount of tomatoes, which worked great. He also used jasmine rice in place of brown as we had that on hand. A half recipe should have made 8 burritos but we got 13 good sized ones. I just wish the recipe had directions for how to re-heat these after freezing so I would not have to experiment to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Very easy to make and super delicious. I used a box seasoned Mexican rice to add some flavor to the plain corn and black beans. Omitted the pinto beans and diced tomatoes/chilies and it still tasted great. 1 can black beans, 1 can corn, and one box of Mexican rice and sprinkled cheese filled 10 smaller-sized tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
liked, but if you over heat they will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I love this recipe. I love mexican so being able to have a mexican like wrap for lunch is awesome. I have dialed this recipe back so that it doesn't make as much. I only use one can of black beans and one can of the pinto. I little less cheese, I find one shredded package of cheese is perfect unless I have some left over cheese I am trying to get rid of. I have added onion to mine as I love onion and it gives it some more flavor. I am a Weight Watchers lifetime member so I tried to use low calorie tortillas to keep it light but found these are usually too dry to handle the wrapping and freezing without breaking up or drying out. Use regular flour tortillas and they will be fine. I have also added more spices as I like my wraps spicy. I have recommended these to my busy sister who is mother of 3 and constantly on the go. Thanks so much for a great recipe. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I was looking for a unique change up to my PB&J's and bologna and cheese sandwiches for work snacks/lunch, and this seemed like a good idea. I used Uncle Ben's instant brown rice, and added a good dash of cumin and chili powder to it while cooking. I also omitted the canned tomatoes with chili's and instead used a large amount (not sure how much, I got a big container at the deli counter) of pico de gallo. I mixed the pico, black beans, and corn together and added the juice of one lime to the mix. Silly me, I bought refried beans instead of pinto, so I heated those up and used it as the based spread on my tortillas. Oh, and for the tortillas, I used Mission's Jalapeno & Cheddar flavored tortillas. I wrapped all but one, which became my guinea pig. I cut it in half, and ate one part chilled and the other part warmed in the microwave for 30 seconds. It's delicious both ways. I just wish I had a side of sour cream to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States