Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I LOVE this recipe!! I cooked the rice with my taco seasoning and added some seasoning to the bean mixture. Next time I think I'll put some salsa right in the mix. My husband and I love it. I'm pretty sure my kids will too. I will be making this over and over. I love that I will have a yummy lunch on hand!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I modified this recipe a little bit based on what I had in the cabinet. I used: 2 boxes of Farmhouse Brown and Wild Rice 1 can chili beans with a cheese sauce added 1 bag frozen of southwest blend corn mix 1/2 bag Birdseye Frozen onion and bell pepper mix I omitted the pepperjack cheese. Instead of wrapping in tortillas I put in individual size sandwich back and then placed in the freezer in a labeled gallon size freezer bag. Now I can pull out what I need when ready to eat add the any cheese, meat, tortilla and anything else I may want. Very quick and easy way to take lunch, plus frozen mixture makes a great ice pack until time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzezDe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
One of my favorite recipes! I make these all the time. They are really good baked as well as heated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a very good, very inexpensive way to make a lot of lunches ahead of time. I followed the suggestions of the top reviewer and also added bell peppers and avocado. A bit too much cheese for me (but I'm really dairy-sensitive), but otherwise they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Rust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Seriously delicious. Had to fiddle with it... fried the rice (only had white rice) before cooking, drained the canned corn (with red and green Mexican doo-dads) and added it and some white wine to cook rice. You wouldn't think something this simple would be so tasty. Great, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Pretty good. Next time I plan on adding more green chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Ok, I didn't have any tortillas, forgot to get them, so I made a casserole instead. Subbed kidney beans for black beans, forgot those too, and added cheddar cheese instead. Poured into a 9 x 13 casserole and topped with more cheese and one box of Jiffy corn bread mix (made according to directions) A little sprinkle of more cheese and baked in 450° oven until cornbread was done and mixture bubbly. Whole new meatless dinner idea! Prettt tasty. Next time I will add more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My kids loved it! We are tryin more vegetarian style foods. I know they love beans so I tried this and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was fantastic. I was worried I might need to add a spice or two, but the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I cut this recipe in half and it still made A LOT! I used 5oz of salsa in place of the tomatoes with chiles. I accidentally left out the cheese, but for me that's OK. I did add 1 Tbsp each of cumin and chili powder, as well as some Italian seasoning. It's great to have these on hand to use as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States