Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These are great - I can't wait to see how they freeze and re-heat. I used a bit of taco seasoning in the rice, as another reviewer suggested. I also halved the cheese. Fresh tasting. I may try taking salsa with me at lunch to put in--the burrito I sampled was a little dry. A super, cheap, easy recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I just made these for the first time and am very happy with how they turned out. I used chicken stock to cook the brown rice for added flavour.Instead of one of the cans of beans, I added a can of refired beans to make it stick together better. When I combined the beans, rice and cheese I added about 1/4 cup Frank's Hot Sauce and 1 tbsp of onion salt. These are so tasty with sour cream and salsa - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Perfect! Followed the recipe exactly, no changes. Of course, hubby would prefer "meat" in these, but they are great w/o it. Freezes very well for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were easy to make and deserve 5 stars for the convenience of a make-ahead/freeze lunch option alone. After removing the wrap, we microwave these for 3 1/2 minutes and they come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These were alright but I found the flavor to be a bit bland. Knowing I have so many of these in the freezer, I wish I liked them more. I would have thrown in a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Wonderful! Perfect to grab on a busy morning when I can't make a lunch. They are huge and I was able to make 20. Yummy! We like to put lots of homemade salsa and either green chilies or jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great idea and I have a freezer full. I absolutely love the general concept and this is one of my go-to lunches now. However, I'm trying to figure out what to add to make it really amazing; it seems to be lacking just a bit. Lots of cilantro and seasonings are a must for me, but I think I'll play around with adding onions, more tomatoes, chiles, or hot sauce next time. I used a one-cup scoop and filled 15 tortillas. Thanks for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Used 2 c cooked rice, 1 can black beans, 3/4 can pinto beans, container fresh salsa in place of chiles, Mont Jack/chedd cheese. made 5-6 burritos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is sooooo good. I'm a university student and I'm always trying to sleep in to the last minute so most of the time I grab whatever I can and I'm always starving, but I hate giving into buying food. I didnt have green chiles, and i use black beans and kidney beans. I added a squeeze of lemon, about 4 tbsp. curry sauce, and some chile powder. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
A great way to keep healthy filling food on hand for a hungry family... this makes a terrific afternoon snack! Wouldn't mind reheating instructions though (hence the four instead of five stars) ... we haven't yet been able to defrost/reheat the filling without overcooking the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLFLOWER71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States