Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
some of the family loved them,some didn't.if you have ever tried lean cuisines santa fe style rice and beans this tastes exactly like it.i would make again but only make a half batch and just eat it plain with a flour tortilla on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was that I made changes based on the other reviews. I added taco seasoning to the rice. I added extra tomatoes and corn. They are GREAT for packing in a lunch...just grab it out of the freezer, then at lunch time microwave it for 2 or 3 minutes. Also good with sour cream and salsa for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
These were easy enough to make. The flavor could benefit from the addition of some cumin or cilantro, maybe both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea_baldwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a great filling. I reduced sodium by cooking dried beans, using frozen corn, using fresh tomatoes and tomatillos instead of canned, and stuffing pita bread instead of tortillas. Still very easy to put together. The pepperjack adds a nice zip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is a really good basic recipe. I didn't have an onion or bell peppers on hand, so I couldn't follow the recommendations that people included; I'm sure if I had, this would be a 5 star recipe! I'm just glad for the convenience of a healthy and easy-to-prepare meal, easily frozen for later. Note to self: 1 cup uncooked rice does NOT equal 1 cup cooked rice! I ended up with not enough rice because I thought it would be the same. 2 cups uncooked rice yields about 6 cups cooked rice. I did feel that the filling could have used some more rice, but that's because I accidentally left out about 4 cups' worth! Only worry is that I felt like the cheese was just good enough; if I added more rice, I'm not sure it would have been. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These are good to have in the freezer, ready to go. I only used 3 cans of beans and it's enough. Also used white rice. It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Absolutely Delicious! Very easy and healthy meal. Looking at the other reviews I did add taco seasoning. Also instead of diced tomatoes I used hot chunky salsa. My husband and I like spicy things he also put a little hot sauce on his. Excellent. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is such a great idea! I made a few changes to suit my tastes and make it even healthier. But I was very impressed with how well they freeze and reheat! Super convenient for lunch! I've had one each day this week so far! I used less cheese, Quinoa instead of rice (and less of it), added jalepeno peppers, onions, and used salsa instead of tomatoes. I found "extreme wellness wraps" which are tortillas high in protien and low in carbs. I also used fresh cilantro, and serve them with a dollop of non-fat greek yogurt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These are delicious! As others suggested, I added taco seasoning to the rice after cooking to add some flavor and am really impressed with this recipe. Love the fact that they are just sitting in the freezer for a quick and easy meal when needed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. Added chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States